A Little Shout Out To My Hubby

Today is my Husband’s birthday. I won’t tell you how old he is – but he’s older than me and always will be.  🙂

Because it’s his day today and because I should probably tell him these things more often (even though I think them a lot) – here’s my list of why he’s simply the best.

1. He loves me – flaws and all. (I won’t mention said flaws but I’m more than grateful for his love and patience with me).

2. He puts his family first.

3. He gets down on the floor with the boys and plays and wrestles and does rough boyish things with them – which I am not good at nor do I really enjoy.

4. He deals with a lot of little things so I don’t even have to worry about them. (i.e. garbage, paying bills, dealing with my phone (buying credit, helping figure things out, doing updates etc.), dealing with my computer (back-ups, trouble shooting etc. – you can see I’m not so techy – good thing he is), small repairs around the house (he’s actually quite handy), BBQ-ing, and more.

5. He even cook sometimes! And he let’s me get away with making french toast or pancakes or eggs or some other easy breakfast-type food for dinner at least once a week. 🙂

6. He’s not a complainer; he’s a problem solver.

7. He’s silly and fun and he makes me laugh a lot.  (Which I need, since I can be (a tad) uptight).

8. He makes the coffee every morning. Enough said.

9. He helps with bath time every night.

10. He puts Ezra to bed every night, and makes that time with him really special. They tell stories to each other and pray – they have a little routine which I know Ezra looks forward to every night.

11. He believes in me and pushes me to be my best.

12. He has been known to do laundry! It doesn’t happen often, but just saying, he’s capable. 😉

13. He is generally calm and doesn’t get uptight; he doesn’t sweat the small stuff – which is the balance (and example) I need.

14. He changes some diapers. Even poopy (sp?) ones.

15. He thinks I’m beautiful in my sweats, with no make up and my hair up in a messy bun. (Of course I’m sure he thinks I’m even more beautiful when I’m done up a bit more but like a good husband he never says this and I love him for that).

16. He’s oh-so-handsome and charming and still makes me swoon a little – 8 years together, almost 6 years of marriage and two little boys later.

17. He always makes me feel safe and secure.

18. He is an extremely hard worker and a very determined person.

19. He is an excellent leader and someone I admire as a person very much.

20. He (sometimes) will let me watch Gilmore Girls while he’s home. 🙂

I could go on, but I’ve reached an even 20 so I think I’ll stop here. Bottom line? My hubby is the best and I am so incredibly grateful for this amazing life we live together. I hope and pray we are able to celebrate many more birthdays together.

DSC_0379

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. GILBERT KENYA
    Nov 19, 2014 @ 13:48:54

    Simply awesome. I sensed that You were a perfect match right from the start. Marriage is never an easy thing, with the many challenges posed by life, and you cannot never take it for granted when you enjoy it as a couple. It is something that is known to be very elusive to many a couple. I honestly feel happy for you and my kid bro. May God grant you many more happy years together. Lots of love from me and the entire family. Enjoy Julius’s birthday.

    Reply

  2. GILBERT KENYA
    Nov 19, 2014 @ 13:50:32

    Simply awesome. I sensed that You were a perfect match right from the start. Marriage is never an easy thing, with the many challenges posed by life, and you can never take it for granted when you enjoy it as a couple. It is something that is known to be very elusive to many a couple. I honestly feel happy for you and my kid bro. May God grant you many more happy years together. Lots of love from me and the entire family. Enjoy Julius’s birthday.

    Reply

  3. jadekenya
    Nov 20, 2014 @ 09:36:16

    Thanks Gilbert! You’re right – and we’re blessed.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Safari Nzuri

Katie in Tanzania

Musings in Mwanza

Things are what they are, we suffer because we imagined differently

salomonslivingabroad

Family, adventure, and ministry all rolled into one!

Mom Life Now

Finding beauty in the everyday living.

iamthemilk

Every day I'm jugglin'.

Kathy's Adventures

my God inspired leap of faith serving in Honduras

McAlisters

Join me on my journey to become the best version of ME I can be...

[Room]ination

the corners of my mind

Jeromey Martini's blog

A blog about Christian leadership, the New Testament - and anything else that comes to mind

jeannellyjay

Your life is a time to immerse yourself in every single thing possible. Be selfish with your time, and all aspects of you. Tinker with shit, pack light && travel far. Explore, love a little, smile a lot, && never, ever touch the ground. It's not selfish to love yourself, take care of yourself & to make your happiness a priority. It's necessary!

STOPOVER

En Route ... But Aren't We All?

BIRD'S EYE VIEW

Scrutinising the Story Behind the Story - Bold & Edifying

The Upside-Down Kingdom

Join me on my journey to become the best version of ME I can be...

The Martins' Western Adventures

Join me on my journey to become the best version of ME I can be...

isn't that the craziest thing

Join me on my journey to become the best version of ME I can be...

New and Better Everyday

Dreaming. Living. Believing

The Waiting

Turns out, it's not the hardest part.

