Welcome to my world! (NOT said in a sarcastic tone, but a happy one)!

Mar 12, 2013 12_27_49 PM

I have just decided today to create this blog. I have tried to blog in the past, but I haven’t really been serious about it. But I’ve been inspired – so here we go! I have a lot going on in my life right now, and I thought it might be a nice idea to record some of it. I think it will be a good release and a way to be creative for me, and hopefully a few people enjoy it along the way as well!

So where to start?! I guess the best place to start is with a little background information on myself…As you know, my name is Jade. I am twenty-five years old, married to Julius, and together we are the very proud parents of our insanely cute son (I will post a picture and you will agree) – Ezra – who turned two in February. We currently live and work in Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania. We are here as Global workers (AKA Missionaries if you like the old school term) with the Pentecostal Assemblies of Canada. We are working with a local church here — I will have to explain more about exactly what we do another time. We have been here for almost a year and a half now…and we are in the middle of making a very big decision — WHAT NEXT?

I wanted to create this blog just to share my thoughts – good, bad, ugly – but all in the hopes that it will encourage somebody else out there. I’ve already had many wonderful experiences in my life, some trying ones, some confusing ones, but of course, although I’m already a wife and mother – I’m young! And I have so many goals and dreams. So this is the on-going story, if you will, of how I am working towards all of my dreams – the ups and downs and everything in between. So like I said, if even one person is encouraged or motivated or can relate — it will be a victory for me. So God Bless and join me on my journey!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kerry Arseneau
    May 09, 2013 @ 19:47:01

    Love it and love you!!! Can I follow your blog on facebook?

    Reply

    • jadekenya
      May 09, 2013 @ 20:53:30

      Hey Auntie Kerry! Thanks love you too! I have linked my blog to facebook…so that every time I write a new blog post – it will post it on my facebook…hope that helps!

      Reply

  2. Bill-Suzanne Davidson
    May 10, 2013 @ 01:38:29

    God Bless you in your journey! I’m so proud of the wonderful woman you have become!

    Reply

  3. The Waiting
    May 10, 2013 @ 04:35:05

    Welcome to the world of blogs! It is a wonderful way to encapsulate your life. You are going to be so glad you started!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Safari Nzuri

Katie in Tanzania

Musings in Mwanza

Things are what they are, we suffer because we imagined differently

salomonslivingabroad

Family, adventure, and ministry all rolled into one!

Mom Life Now

Finding beauty in the everyday living.

iamthemilk

Every day I'm jugglin'.

Kathy's Adventures

my God inspired leap of faith serving in Honduras

McAlisters

Join me on my journey to become the best version of ME I can be...

[Room]ination

the corners of my mind

Jeromey Martini's blog

A blog about Christian leadership, the New Testament - and anything else that comes to mind

jeannellyjay

Your life is a time to immerse yourself in every single thing possible. Be selfish with your time, and all aspects of you. Tinker with shit, pack light && travel far. Explore, love a little, smile a lot, && never, ever touch the ground. It's not selfish to love yourself, take care of yourself & to make your happiness a priority. It's necessary!

STOPOVER

En Route ... But Aren't We All?

BIRD'S EYE VIEW

Scrutinising the Story Behind the Story - Bold & Edifying

The Upside-Down Kingdom

Join me on my journey to become the best version of ME I can be...

The Martins' Western Adventures

Join me on my journey to become the best version of ME I can be...

isn't that the craziest thing

Join me on my journey to become the best version of ME I can be...

New and Better Everyday

Dreaming. Living. Believing

The Waiting

Turns out, it's not the hardest part.

